How To Make Yourself Known And Respected - A Guide To Your Reputation

Discussion in 'Minecraft Server Tutorials' started by BC519, Apr 8, 2014.

1. BC519

BC519 Active Member

There are 2 types of fame. Celebrity and Notoriety.

Being a Celebrity

Celebrities are the people EVERYONE know. Giving you an example , Exavious would be a celebrity.

In my opinion he is the best builder on the server. Everyone knows of him.
    How does Exavious get his reputation? Look at his builds. No need to travel far, It's right outside of spawn.

How does he maintain it? Building aside, people would avoid him if he had a nasty attitude. Personally I've known Exavious since I started playing here, when he was a mod. He has never said a rude word. He doesn't argue with anyone. He definitely sets the example for being a good player with a good reputation.

How does one become a Celebrity? Honestly, its not hard to become one. Getting that status is the easiest part. I'll lay it out in bullets:

⦁ Do what you do best - Build, do redstone, be social, help people.

Maintenance:

⦁ Be friendly - Don't argue, debate, bitch or do anything that you would hate another person to do.
    ⦁ Don't do anything immoral(Against the rules)- No xraying, no spamming, etc... The rules are there to make the server better. Just like rules in real life are there to make society better.
    ⦁ Don't speak ill of others.

Notoriety
    These are the people that get avoided. No one should strive to be notorious (outside of PVP).
    There is no one on the server now that I would consider notorious. These people usually end up getting banned quickly. As an example I will refer to the rap culture. Notorious B. I. G. aka Biggie Smalls.

Why was biggie notorious? He committed(supposedly, not convicted) a lot of crimes. He was infamous for his disses on other rappers. A lot of people believe that he was involved or responsible for the death of Tupac.